contemporary classical
music publishing

Vykintas Baltakas

Vykintas Baltakas Commentum
Vykintas Baltakas Commentum

for violoncello and orchestra

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Commentum - full score (A3) (download)
Commentum - full score (A3)
Commentum - perusal score (A4) (download)
Commentum - perusal score (A4)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


COMMENTUM for cello and piano was written for David Geringas and Ian Fountain as a commission from the Vilnius Festivals in 2011. Commentum is a loose interpretation of Chopin’s Introduction (…and Polonaise brillante in C major, Op. 3). Without any alterations, predilections or attempts at ‘modernization,’ and rather like a spontaneous expression of an opinion.

This version for cello and orchestra, commissioned by the Lithuanian Composers’ Union and Vilnius Festivals, premiered at Gaida Festival on 20 October 2016 by Francesco Dillon (cello) and Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Jonathan Berman.

Please contact us directly to enquire about score and parts pricing.

Additional Information

Composer Vykintas Baltakas
Year of Composition 2016
Instrumentation orchestra, Violoncello
Duration ca. 10'
Student Difficulty -

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.