contemporary classical
music publishing

Tim Souster

Rabbit Heaven
Tim Souster Rabbit Heaven

for brass quintet and percussion

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Rabbit Heaven - full score (A3) (download)

Out of stock

Rabbit Heaven - full score (A3)
Rabbit Heaven - perusal score (A4) (download)

Out of stock

Rabbit Heaven - perusal score (A4)
Rabbit Heaven - full score and parts (download)
Rabbit Heaven - full score and parts

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


Rabbit Heaven is a homage to Bugs Bunny (just as an earlier orchestral piece, Paws 3D, is a homage to Tom and Jerry). The three movements are structured in the form of three imaginary film scores, each preceded by a signature tune, and given absurdly punning titles: 'Hare Today', Cold Cross Bunny' and 'Hare to Eternity'. The valedictory tone of these titles is not fortuitous: Rabbit Heaven was inspired by the passing of a pet rabbit and the central movement contains a funeral dirge in honour of this departed beast.

The conventional brass quintet is joined by a percussionist who doubles as the supplier of sound effects. These sounds are stored as samples which can be triggered by a set of pads which are struck by the player with normal sticks at the moments prescribed in the score.

© Tim Souster

Rabbit Heaven was commissioned by the English Brass Ensemble.

Due to file size, some downloadable products for this work will be sent via file transfer service. Please place your order as normal and your files will be delivered as quickly as possible.

Additional Information

Composer Tim Souster
Year of Composition 1986
Instrumentation Horn in F, 2 Trumpets in Bb, Trombone, Tuba, Percussion
Duration ca. 12'
Student Difficulty No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.