contemporary classical
music publishing

Robert Peate

Viderunt omnes
Robert Peate Viderunt omnes

for three saxophones, four horns, three trumpets and three trombones

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Viderunt omnes - score
Viderunt omnes - score (download)
Viderunt omnes - score and parts
Viderunt omnes - score and parts (download)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


I arranged this wonderful 11th century Organum in four parts for a concert at the Royal Academy of Music in 2012. The arrangement is written with much regard for the changes in syllable (and thus colour) of Perotin's original. The music is also given an extra 'swing' through the combination of Perotin's insistent and buoyant compound rhythm, and the use of saxophones in this arrangement.

Additional Information

Composer Robert Peate
Year of Composition 2012
Instrumentation 2 Alto Saxophones, Tenor Saxophone, 4 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in Bb, 3 Trombones
Duration 11'
Student Difficulty No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.