for saxophone quartet

Rob Keeley

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts

for saxophone quartet

Composer Rob Keeley
Year of Composition 2013
Duration ca.8'

Categories (all composers) ,
Catalogue ID ce-rk1f2


This piece also exists in a version for four trombones (publ. Resonata Music) consists of a number of interrelated, short contrasting sections based around the concept of what a ‘fanfare’ is, musically. It has a hard-edged character, perhaps inspired by the example of Stravinsky (particularly the later ‘Agon-y’ Stravinsky).