Wynter Music

for solo violin and nine players

Philip Cashian

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for solo violin and nine players

Ask about this work
Composer Philip Cashian
Year of Composition 2007
Duration ca.8'


, , , , , , , , ,

Categories (all composers) , ,
Catalogue ID ce-pc1wm1


Wynter Music, which was originally written for violin and piano, was inspired by the late paintings of Bryan Wynter (1915-1975). These multi-layered, boldly coloured paintings are made up of swirling patterns that have a strong sense of momentum and flow.

First performance given by Alexander Wood (violin) and the Birmingham Contemporary Music Group, conducted by Peter Wiegold, at the CBSO Centre, Birmingham 12 January 2008.