a collection of short pieces for solo laptop

Craig Vear

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)


a collection of short pieces for solo laptop

Ask about this work
Composer Craig Vear

Year of Composition




Categories (all composers) , ,
Catalogue ID ce-cv1s1


The collection of compositions in ‘Summerhouses’ explores the microsound worlds within found sound. These compositions were created during my fellowship with the Centre for Environmental and Marine Sciences at the University of Hull (UK). However, the sound sources, generally environmental, are from a wider field of sound and are presented here more as a journey through memory, association and imagination than documentary evidence of an artist in residence.

Summerhouses was commissioned by Mille Plateaux records.

Click here to visit Craig’s website and learn more about this work.

NOTE: These scores are based in software. Although they share many similar properties to that of paper based/traditional scoring methods, they also benefit from the usability and functionality of dynamic software environments. The visual information will be familiar to the musician and welcomed by a curious spirit of adventure. Above all, these scores are responsive, evolving as the performance progresses – giving the feeling of being alive – and should be considered as co-operative creative partners.

Please click on the score above for a full description of the concept of the work, as well as technical and performance instructions (including full instrumentation).

As sold by Composers Edition this product includes all the files necessary to perform the work including the software files and media samples. Due to the size of these files these will be delivered via online transfer. To receive your files please email [email protected] stating the operating system on which you wish to run the files: MacOS/Windows.