for mezzo-soprano, flute and violoncello

Martin Iddon

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for mezzo-soprano, flute and violoncello

Ask about this work
Composer Martin Iddon
Year of Composition 2012
Duration -


, ,

Categories (all composers) ,
Catalogue ID ce-mi1ps1


pneuma.sarx has no score, only parts for each instrument. Each part is entirely independent, and each player may begin to perform at any point. At each double barline, a fermata is indicated. Such pauses may be of any duration, although the total duration of the piece should probably not exceed 12 minutes. Though no particular coordination between the parts is intended, the performers should not necessarily feel that the particular lengths of their pauses and the order in which performers enter must be different on each occasion; it would be wholly licit to decide in advance upon a wholly fixed ordering, just as it would be licit not to, or to change such a fixed version at a later date. In any case, some moments of silence are almost certainly desirable.