contemporary classical
music publishing

Mark Bowden

The Dawn Halts
Mark Bowden The Dawn Halts
Mark Bowden The Dawn Halts

for chamber ensemble of eleven players or small chamber orchestra

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
The Dawn Halts - score
The Dawn Halts - score (download)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


The brutal imagery of the expressionistic poem Light breaks where no sun shines by Dylan Thomas provided the initial starting point for The Dawn Halts. The poem deals with processes of living and dying; each stanza has a dual structure exploring simultaneously the decay of the body after death and different stages of human life.

Additional Information

Composer Mark Bowden
Year of Composition 2007
Instrumentation Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Bassoon, Horn in F, Harp, Strings
Duration ca. 8'
Student Difficulty No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.