Concerto Grosso

for violin, horn, piano and strings

Mario Pagotto

🔍 Preview Score
Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for violin, horn, piano and strings

Ask about this work
Composer Mario Pagotto
Year of Composition 2020
Duration -
Instrumentation Strings, Violin, Horn, Piano
Categories (all composers) , ,
Catalogue ID ce-mp1cg1


Please contact us directly to enquire about score and parts pricing.

Concerto Grosso is freely inspired by the four elements (water, air, earth and fire) is divided in three movements. As the title suggests, the piece refers to the Baroque Italian form of Concert of group. Here we have three soloists (violin, horn and piano) that dialog strongly with  a String orchestra (and Timpani). Each soloist is valorized as solo and as part of the concertino and contributes to create many different orchestral colors and musical situations.