Pagan II

for orchestra

Marc Yeats

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for orchestra

Ask about this work
Composer Marc Yeats
Year of Composition 1996/97
Duration ca.15'



3 Picc., 3 Ob., 2 Bb.Cl., BCl, 2 Bsn, Cbsn, 4 Hn, 3 Tpt, 2 Tbn, BTbn, Tba, Timp., 4 Perc, Pf., Strings


Categories (all composers)
Catalogue ID ce-my1pag2


Dedicated to Sir Peter Maxwell Davies.

First performed by the Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Naohiro Totsuka, Tokyo City Opera Concert Hall Tokyo, November 1997. A BBC Radio 3 broadcast with the BBC Philharmonic conducted by Sir Peter Maxwell Davies took place February 2000. PAGAN I and PAGAN II may be performed as independent pieces, however, ideally, they should be performed as two parts of one continuous piece.