contemporary classical
music publishing

Linda Catlin Smith

Dreamer Murmuring
Linda Catlin Smith Dreamer Murmuring

for piano trio

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Dreamer Murmuring - score (download)
Dreamer Murmuring - score
Dreamer Murmuring - score and parts (download)
Dreamer Murmuring - score and parts

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


I composed Dreamer Murmuring at the request of filmmaker Ana de Alvear, who commissioned 11 composers to create scores for 11 short films collected under the title “George’s Odyssey.” These films feature a toy robot who travels to a variety of places. Rather than scoring to the films, we were asked to create piano trios that could stand on their own, which would be placed with the films, each of which is 6 minutes in length. As Ana de Alvear has said” The combination of contemporary classical music and visual arts will provide the opportunity of discovering the capacity of music in generating a variety of landscapes, feelings and emotions according to each of the composers of the different episodes. The works were all performed by Trio Arbøos live, with the films, in Madrid.

Additional Information

Composer Linda Catlin Smith
Year of Composition 2014
Instrumentation Piano, Violin, Violoncello
Duration ca. 6'
Student Difficulty -

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.