contemporary classical
music publishing

Kevin Malone

HerStories Unsung Vol. 1
Kevin Malone HerStories Unsung Vol. 1

for solo piano

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
HerStories Unsung Vol. 1 - piano
HerStories Unsung Vol. 1 - piano (download)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


HerStories Unsung Vol. 1 (2013-16/ed. 2017) is a suite of piano pieces about five women: Lilith (the first, pre-Eve woman), Ada Lovelace, Julia Pastrana, Emmeline Pankhurst and Delia Derbyshire. The premiere was given by Argentinian concert artist Diana Lopszyc at the Cosmo Rodewald Concert Hall, Manchester UK on the 4th February 2016.

Each piece explores an aspect of the marginalisation of women through an historical figure, as well as exploring marginalised or seldom-used techniques of piano playing.

Additional Information

ISMN 9790570682041
Composer Kevin Malone
Year of Composition 2017
Instrumentation Piano
Duration ca. 27'
Student Difficulty Intermediate - Advanced

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.