for violin, clarinet, cello and piano

John Palmer

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)


for violin, clarinet, cello and piano

Ask about this work
Composer John Palmer

Year of Composition


, , ,



Categories (all composers) , , ,
Catalogue ID ce-jp1t5


This music was written for the virtuosity of four distinct musicians. I decided to explore some aspects of temporal relations within a musical flux where the compression and expansion of four melodic phrases are perceived in changing segments of time and in their melodic and harmonic qualities. Changing perceptions, changing perspectives. In such a scenery, chamber music becomes a theatre of transitive interactions delineated by intrinsic transformations: in my mind, ever-changing transitions of fugitive states of mind.