Towards the Soul

for trombone quartet

John Palmer

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for trombone quartet

Ask about this work
Composer John Palmer
Year of Composition 2015
Duration 7'40"



Categories (all composers) , , ,
Catalogue ID ce-jp1tts1


Based on the harmonic series of four fundamental notes (C, D, E and F-sharp), Towards the Soul explores the interaction of breathing, almost imperceptible sounds and silence: an inner journey taking place at slow motion and pointing at a deeper awareness of sound as a breathing force.