Beyond the Bridge

for cello and electronics

John Palmer

🔍 Preview Score
Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for cello and electronics

Ask about this work
Composer John Palmer
Year of Composition 1993
Duration 13'10"
Categories (all composers) ,
Catalogue ID ce-jp1btb1


‘Beyond the bridge’ was written in 1993 for Zoe Martlew and was awarded second prize at the 1994 Bourges International Electroacoustic Competition, France. It was also selected by SEAMUS (the American Society of Electroacoustic Music) in 1996. The world premiere took place at the Wartegg Schlössli in Lucerne, Switzerland, on 22nd January 1994. The performers were Zoe Martlew (cello) and John Palmer (electronics).