contemporary classical
music publishing

Joe Cutler

Joe Cutler Tomek

for oboe and string quartet

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Tomek - score
Tomek - score (download)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


Tomek was written in September 2005 for Christopher Redgate and the title refers to the Polish composer Tomasz Sikorski (1939-88) whose music I have long admired. In Tomek, an image that I had in writing this piece was observing strange and varied objects floating down a stream. Tomek was first performed by Christopher Redgate Oboe Quintet on the 30th September 2005 at the Warehouse, London as part of the BMIC's Cutting Edge Series.

Additional Information

Composer Joe Cutler
Year of Composition 2005
Instrumentation Oboe, 2 Violins, Viola, Violoncello
Duration 10'
Student Difficulty N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.