contemporary classical
music publishing

Jeffrey Holmes

Oscularum Infame
Jeffrey Holmes Oscularum Infame

for piano trio

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Oscularum Infame - score (download)
Oscularum Infame - score
Oscularum Infame - score and parts (download)
Oscularum Infame - score and parts

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


Piano Trio “Oscularum Infame”, was composed in the summer of 2009. This work is a combination of four main movements surrounded by three interludes, all caged within a prelude and a postlude. The main material is exposed in the prelude and various segmentations are used to generate the diverse motives that make up the movements. In between these main movements, the interludes struggle to rival the movements in both their length and expressive nature. Each of the main movements depicts a natural, elemental force: fire, air, earth, and the raging sea. Overall, this work presents a constantly varied landscape of dramatic and intense moods and images, and projects a certain spiritual battlefield…as implied by the referential title.

Additional Information

Composer Jeffrey Holmes
Year of Composition 2009
Instrumentation Piano, Violin, Violoncello
Duration ca. 16'
Student Difficulty -

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.