Queer Studies 1-3

for solo violin

James Gardner

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for solo violin

Ask about this work
Composer James Gardner

Year of Composition



ca. 14'

Student Difficulty

Categories (all composers) ,
Catalogue ID ce-jg1qs1


The three pieces below may be played singly, or in any combination in any order.

1. Seventy Standard Stoppages
All pitches must be played on the specified strings, regardless of awkwardness or ‘inefficiency.’
Duration: c.6’

2. Ciphers
Duration: c.5’

3. Muscae Volitantes
Duration: c.2’45”