contemporary classical
music publishing

James Erber

James Erber Passeggiata

for orchestra

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Passeggiata - full score (A3) (download)
Passeggiata - full score (A3)
Passeggiata - perusal score (A4) (download)
Passeggiata - perusal score (A4)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


The original version of Passeggiata was commissioned by the London Borough of Bromley for performance during the Festival of the Arts for Bromley Borough 1990. Its scheduled premiere was cancelled, and the piece was withdrawn, pending revision.

The present version of the score was begun on 31st November 2016, and completed on 24th May 2017. The score is notated at sounding pitch, apart from the piccolos (which sound an octave higher than written) and the contrabassoon and double bass (which sound an octave lower than written).

“Last of all - remember : we are not natural beings but supernatural beings.
Lovingly, Humboldt”

Saul Bellow, Humboldt's Gift

Please contact us directly to enquire about score and parts pricing.

Additional Information

Composer James Erber
Year of Composition 2017
Instrumentation orchestra
Duration ca. 20'
Student Difficulty -

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.