contemporary classical
music publishing

Ian Stephens

Three Miniatures
Ian Stephens Three Miniatures
Ian Stephens Three Miniatures

for clarinet and cello

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Three Miniatures - score
Three Miniatures - score (download)

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


Three Miniatures draws together three pieces for clarinet and cello: Prelude, Celtic Elegy, and Chapel House Dance. Prelude and Celtic Elegy were written for clarinettist Mandy Burvill (my wife) and cellist Joanna Lander, then both members of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, for performance in a variety of educational settings in Liverpool. I wrote Chapel House Dance in 2001 as a 70th birthday present for my dear and much-missed aunt Rachel Goldring (1930-2011). Mandy and I performed it as a surprise for her at her home, Chapel House, in Rivington, Lancashire, in March 2001.

Additional Information

ISMN 9790570680344
Composer Ian Stephens
Year of Composition 2002
Instrumentation Clarinet in Bb, Violoncello
Duration 6'
Student Difficulty Elementary - Intermediate

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.