contemporary classical
music publishing

Gustavo Díaz-Jerez

Gustavo Díaz-Jerez Ricercare

for viola d'amore and piano

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Ricercare - score (download)
Ricercare - score
Ricercare - score and part (download)
Ricercare - score and part

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


Originally the second movement of the Partita for three percussionists, viola d'amore, and piano, the Ricercare was later adapted for piano and viola d'amore at the request of my friend Sviatoslav Belonogov. Composed in 2006 (year of the centenary of the birth of Schostakovich), the Ricercare uses the motif D-E-flat-C-B (D-S-C-H in Germanic notation), sogetto cavato by D. SCHostakovich. As its name indicates (Ricercar is a type of fugue form) the contrapuntal textures dominate the musical discourse of the work.

First performed at Palacio de las flores, La Granja de San Ildefonso, Segovia, Spain, July 2011 by Sviatoslav Belonogov (viola d’amore) and Gustavo Díaz-Jerez (piano).

Additional Information

Composer Gustavo Díaz-Jerez
Year of Composition 2006
Instrumentation Piano, Viola
Duration ca. 5'
Student Difficulty -

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.