for piano

Graham Lynch

🔍 Preview Score
Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for piano

Ask about this work
Composer Graham Lynch
Year of Composition 2021
Duration ca.15'
Instrumentation Piano
Categories (all composers) ,
Catalogue ID ce-gl1s3


Sideshow is a set of seven short pieces that flow together to make a continuous work. The initial inspiration for the music came from the circus drawings of Seurat, but in the end the pieces developed independent characteristics that draw on many sources, from Baudelaire, Cocteau and Pessoa, through to late 19th century German music. The titles of each section are – Prelude, The Ballad of London Fields, Bricolage, The Old Acrobat, Langsam, Cock and Harlequin, Spiritualised in Night.