contemporary classical
music publishing

Charlotte Bray

Charlotte Bray Replay

for piano, violin, viola & cello

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Replay - score (download)
Replay - score and parts (download)
Replay - score
Replay - score and parts

Share this work
Facebook Twitter Email

Be the first to review this product


'Replay', a new work for piano, violin, viola and cello, travels through three contrasting musical identities presented in one continuous movement, before returning to a variation of each. The music in constant flux between these idiosyncrasies. This structure was prompted by looking at different images of spherical trigonometry. The opening section is made up of agile and graceful entangled lines. Riff-based, the second section is rough and earthy, featuring a solo violin line. This grows into an exciting, intense third section, extreme in register and dynamic. Then the replay begins, with each section recognisable in character but distinctly different in its second appearance.

Additional Information

Composer Charlotte Bray
Year of Composition 2011
Instrumentation Piano, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Duration 10
Student Difficulty N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.