for solo piano

Camden Reeves

🔍 Preview Score
Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for solo piano

Ask about this work
Composer Camden Reeves
Year of Composition 2020
Duration 12'-14'

Categories (all composers) ,
Catalogue ID ce-cr2n1


N°1 – Lovers in the Moonlight
N°2 – Starlight with Insects
N°3 – Overgrown Tombstones
N°4 – Shifting Shadows
N°5 – Of Dreams and Visions

At night, when the objective world has slunk back into its cavern and left dreamers to their own, there come inspirations and capabilities impossible at any less magical and quiet hour. (H.P. Lovecraft)

These five movements conjure a sequence of images inspired by all things nocturnal. There is contrast between them, but there are also points of unity and the cycle forms a singular narrative.

This music is dedicated to my dear friends, Michelle Assay and David Fanning.