for violin solo

Anne LeBaron

Logged-in user discounts applied
Log in to get discounts (now or at checkout)
Ask us about multi-copy choral discounts


for violin solo

Ask about this work
Composer Anne LeBaron
Year of Composition 2009
Duration ca.5'



Categories (all composers) , , , ,
Catalogue ID ce-alb1f3


First performed August 1, 2009 by Ken Aiso at the Montecito Festival, Montecito, California.

Four, the more literal version of its graphically notated fraternal twin, Fore, was commissioned to honor the renowned violinist Ivry Gitlis. The mandate was to compose a work referencing a favorite composition by Mr. Gitlis, the Adagio movement from the Violin Concerto No. 2 in E by Johann Sebastian Bach.